Day 13 – Web server from scratch with Cro and Debian

I talked to Santa Claus and he said he does not know how to install Cro on Debian, so I said to myself: I’m going to help him out.

If you have some experience with web servers like Apache, and you have heard about the powerful concurrent/reactive aspects of Perl6, surely you are interested to know about Cro Services. The scope of this post are people with basic experience in Debian and basic experience or none in Perl6… like Santa.

Cro is a Perl6 module that gives everything you need to build reactive and concurrent services easily, for example: a web server.

In this post we will see how to install Cro from scratch in Debian, one of the most popular Linux distributions. Then, I will explain the demo example of Cro.

We will use Debian 9, 64-bit (Stretch) and we will start once it is installed.

Continue reading “Day 13 – Web server from scratch with Cro and Debian”